Asian Champions Trophy

Game Outline

   Asian Champions Trophy hosted by Asian Hockey Federation is an international competition to decide Asian champion and has been held since 2011. After the league games among the 6 participating countries in the group stage, the 1st to 6th place match will be held. Japan is qualified for this competition 6 times in row, following Muscat 2018.

Name The 6th Asian Champions Trophy (2021/Dhaka)
Host AHF Asian Hockey Federation
Date From March 11 to 19, 2021 (9 days)
Host City Dhaka / Bangladesh
UTC+6 (-3 hours difference with Japan)
Place Maulana Bhashani National Hockey Stadium
Participating Countries Japan, India, Malaysia, Pakistan, Korea, Bangladesh(Host)
Game Management After group leagues among all the teams, consolation finals will be held based on the ranking of the group leagues. (Final, 3rd to 5th place match)

Candidates to represent Japan in Asian Champions Trophy

  • to be prepared

Participating Countries

Team World Ranking
 Japan 15th
 India 4th
 Malaysia 11th
 Korea 16th
 Pakistan 17th
 Bangladesh (Host) 38th

FIH World Ranking at the date of August 25, 2020


Maulana Bhashani National Hockey Stadium

Related Information

Official Sponsor

Diamond Sponsor

Sompo Japan Nipponkoa Insurance Inc.

Official Sponsor

SOMPO Care T.F.K Inc. T.F.K Inc.

Official Supplier

MIZUNO Corporation
Return Top