Game Schedule and Participating Countries were Changed in 9th Women’s Junior World Cup (2021/Potchefstroom) – U21 Women’s National Team Withdrew from the Tournament

   FIH (Federation of International  Hockey) annouced that the 9th Women’s Junior World Cup (2021/Potchefstroom) will be held from Aprill 1 to 12 in 2022, but Japanese women’s national team decided to withdraw from this tournament.

Name 9th FIH Women’s Junior World Cup (2021/Potchefstroom)
Host FIH Federation of International Hockey
Schedule April 1 – 12, 2021 (12 days)
Game Schedule (FIH – TMS Official Site)
Host City Potcheftsroom, South Africa
UTC+2 (-7 hours difference between Japan)
Place NWU (Northwest University) Astro
Participating Countries Pool A: Canada, Netherlands, United States, Zimbabwe
Pool B: England, Ireland, South Africa, Ukraine
Pool C: Argentina, Korea, Russia, Urguay
Pool D: Germany, India, Malaysia, Wales
Game Management After 1st round matches in 4 groups, consolation finals are held, based on the ranking in the group.

Related Information

Related post


Return Top