Change of Participant for SOMPO CUP Four Nations Women’s Hockey Ibaraki International Tournament

August 25, 2018 — Four National Teams – Australia (WR 3rd), Argentina (World Ranking 4th), USA (WR 12th) and Japan (WR 14th) were planned to participate in the SOMPO CUP Four Nations Women’s Hockey Ibaraki International Tournament supported by SOMPO JAPAN, which will be started from September 12, 2018 in Osaka, Japan.  We regret to announce that Argentina declined to participate due to several national reasons, but, pleased to announce that National team for Korea (WR 10th ) will join this tournament instead of the team for Argentina.  The followings are the revised schedule of matches.

This tournament will be a valuable opportunity for strengthening “Sakura Japan”, the Japanese women’s hockey national team towards to the Tokyo 2020 Olympics, by competing against higher ranked national teams in FIH World Rankings.

We would like to thank you for your continued support for holding this tournament and send cheers to Sakura Japan.


Revised Schedule of Matches

September 12, 2018 (Wednesday) 15:30 Opening Ceremony
16:30 Korea vs USA
18:30 Australia vs Japan
September 13, 2018 (Thursday) 16:30 Australia vs Korea
18:30 USA vs Japan
September 15, 2018 (Saturday) 14:00 USA vs Australia
16:00 Korea vs Japan
September 16, 2018 (Sunday) 13:45 3rd Place Playoff
16:00 Final Match
After the Final Match Closing Ceremony

*For more information, visit

Related post


Return Top